From Northrend, With Love.

So, I’m not even sure what to say.

I’m back in the world now, I suppose. I plugged the phone back in, I’m back at work (*sigh*) today, I’m answering my emails and I’m back into the blogsphere. My Total Wrath Immersion is over and I must once again walk the line bewteen the two worlds.

I’m not sure I like it. On one hand I loathe getting up in the small, chill hours of the morning and propelling my haggard carcass through the motions of the Daily Commute and the Daily Grind. On the other hand by sometime around 11pm Saturday night I was so angry and stressed and frustrated with Warcraft I had a bit of a fit and swore I wasn’t playing any more that weekend.

I’ve realized that I can’t just work. But I can’t just WoW either. It’s kind of odd. I feel like a kid that’s been allowed to eat nothing but pizza and ice cream and drink pop for a whole week and then spends the next few days with horrid stomach pains. All I have to say is “be careful what you wish for …”

I will coallate my thoughts better in the next day or two, and do some more posts on how exactly we as a guild have weathered Wrath. (Short version: All’s well.) But it’s going to take me some time to get back into the headspace of living both as a functioning member of society and as an accomplished gamer instead of someone who oozes back and forth from computer to unmade nest of bedclothes as the demands of the body and the soul compell me.

WotLK is more than I bargained for.

Leave a Reply

