Now is the Time

So, sell! Sell! Sell!

Let Momma Ori tell this to you bluntly. Winning a server first crafting achievement does not put gold in your pockets. It just doesn’t. So you really need to decide if your e-peen is more important than your e-purse.

I am baffled by the fact that people are crafting and/or hoarding crafting mats. Stop that! Stop that right now! Do you realize that prices will never, ever be this high again? Ever! I am making 80g or more for a stack of Felweed-equivalent herbs. That’s absolute insanity!

I am selling every last bit of crafting material I can. Cloth. Herbs. Ore. Meat. Everything. I’m not even going out of my way to farm it, I’m just selling what I get from roaming around questing. I’m making a ludicrous amount of money and that to me is a Good Thing. Because in a week’s time, the prices will settle. The more farmed Northrend starting areas will clear out of adventurers a bit, making gathering (well, maybe not skinning) easier. And making the mats cheaper.

Don’t even get me started on enchanting mats. I’m selling those as fast as I can get my little hands on them and giggling in tune to the sound of gold pouring its way into my coffers. I’m doing the same for the Guild Vault, and we’re making a killing. And in a week’s time when people tire of or complete the leveling rush, they will start crafting again and old BC materials will see a little price surge.

I keep having to repeat this bit of advice to my guild and my friends, so I figured it was worth sharing here as well. Carpe that old diem, folks. Make your money while you can!

4 Comments

  1. Jaramon said,

    November 18, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    I am amazed at how high prices have been. The boom really started when inscription went in and stuff like silverleaf and peacebloom were going for insane amounts of gold. Just amazing.

  2. Gevlon said,

    November 19, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Completely true. I sold some Greater Cosmic Essence for 50G. 1 essence! Something is really wrong with people’s business skills.

  3. November 19, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    The prices are killing me, because I’m a little low to farm saronite on my own (now that River’s Heart has been discovered by the rest of the miners), and I’d really like to upgrade from my Hyjal bullets to Mammoth Cutters.

    Decisions, decisions …

  4. oriniwen said,

    November 20, 2008 at 10:55 am

    I can’t say it enough times: Sell now, Craft later!


Leave a Reply

