Happy Holidays!

So, that’s it for me, I’m out of here!

As of 3:00pm this afternoon I will be off work for the rest of the year! Can I get a hoo-ray?

I’m pretty excited, as I’m sure you can tell. I’m really worn out from this summer’s field season and my time at the office to do the post-game sort of fiddly nonsense has just been wearying. It’s dragged on forever and I’m so happy to be getting out of the concrete jungle.

I’m going to be WoW-ing my little heart out, trying to get my priest to 80 and maybe my warlock as well. I’ll be spending a lot of time with my mother helping her to get all her Stressmass stuff done (mmmm cookies) and I’m going to pick up my tree tonight!

Short post today, I have a lot of loose ends to tie up here at the office, and some pretty serious guild business I’m dealing with right now that I will be blogging about very soon. (read: once the fur has stopped flying and I don’t feel like stabbing someone in the neck with a broken bottle.)

For now, I want to leave you with this picture I took of my house last night. It’s just too cute for words. That’s my office, upstairs on the left, so you can imagine me cozied up there for the rest of the month and into the new year, typety-typing away at my hunter and this blog.

7 Comments

  1. Aleathea said,

    December 11, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Happy Holidays! I sincerely hope you enjoy your much deserved time off. Your house is just too cute for words, thanks for sharing the picture. When the guild drama gets bad, I recommend an oversized mug of hot chocolate with giant marshmallows. I always helps me 🙂

  2. Isisxotic said,

    December 12, 2008 at 6:34 am

    Happy holidays! Enjoy the time off. Your house is simply adorable – it makes me want to curl up with a blanket and a copy of A Christmas Story!

  3. Gevlon said,

    December 12, 2008 at 6:44 am

    When I saw the picture, before reading the text, I thought you scanned a “happy holidays” card with professional-created and photoshoped image about everyone’s dream of a perfect winter home.

    You actually live there?
    /envy

  4. Tigerfeet said,

    December 12, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Your house is adorable! And look! Someone else with slantey ceilings! Do you have any tips or tricks about decorating them?

  5. Frijona said,

    December 18, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Your house looks like it should be made out of gingerbread. So cute!

  6. Shieke said,

    January 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    I know that guild drama has been a huge issue. In addition to that oversized mug, maybe cookies as well? Or you could just put some Bailey’s in it, that works too. >_>

  7. oriniwen said,

    January 7, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    Thank you all for holiday wishes! I hope yours were as nice as mine.

    @Gevlon: Don’t envy me too much, all that cute fluffy Canadian snow comes with some really nasty cold Canadian temperatures. But all in all it’s a pretty great place to live.

    @Shiekers: The drama in Decemeber has just been overwhelming. I have never been so close to just quitting all together. You and Adi and the rest of the officers really helped me through it. *bear hugs*


Leave a Reply

