Oops, I Did It Again!

So, second verse, same as the first!

Maegwen is now among the ranks of the leet. I got her to 80 yesterday afternoon after a weekend of determined questing. I was soooo thrilled to respec her back to holy and I am deeply appreciative to those guildies (especially the two tanks!) who humoured me with a few heroic runs so that I could go and greet a few of the elders. I only have two elders left now to get me my title and just in the nick of time too!

again!

(Tanks, I’m sorry I was such a lousy healer last night. I’m actually a pretty good healer, I just had crappy SSC leftover gear and quest lolgreens on and my mind was still in dps mode a bit. So I’m sorry for the repair bills and you have my eternal gratitude for not yelling at me when we wiped again on Skaadi.)

Maegwen’s ding was far from the zen-like Perfect Ding that Oriniwen had, but it still had it’s charm. The little runaround quest to save the life of Crusader Bridenbrad was really entertaining, and I tried to time it so that my ding was actually back in Shattrath, which I thought would have been very funny. It was not to be, alas, but I guess that my hard work, determination and the fact that I was basically dragged from 70 to 80 kicking and screaming didn’t go unnoticed.

Even the Naaru came out to congratulate me.

astonished chiming noise

7 Comments

  1. Aleathea said,

    February 9, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Way to go, Maegwen!

    Your little Hippogrph Hatchling pet is adorable. I’m not usually into non-combat pets, but that one is just too cute. Thanks for the lovely screenshots.

  2. Shieke said,

    February 9, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    How come you get Naaru coming out to say hi? All I got was this stupid t-shirt. 😛

  3. Esdras said,

    February 10, 2009 at 4:16 am

    Congratulations, my Paladin will probably benext month and he is my healer and second char😄.

  4. oriniwen said,

    February 11, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    @ Aleathea: Thanks! I adore Eqqie the Hippogryph Hatchling. He’s been a huge part of Maegwen’s life for a long time, and was always a good marker in fights like Gruul if someone was wondering where the heck that holy priest had gotten to anyhow. I’m very happy that I just went ahead and got the Cenarion hippogryph mount to match, even if it did cost me 7600g for epic flying+cold weather flying+the damn mount.

    @Shiekers: I’m just awesome that way.

    @Esdras: Congrats to you too!

  5. Darraxus said,

    February 11, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Where does that pet come from? 0_0

  6. oriniwen said,

    February 11, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    @ Darraxus: I got it as a Christmas present, but it was one of the loot cards from the first set of WoW trading cards.

  7. March 5, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    […] dinged her to 80 and have been healing heroics and a few Naxx10 runs. I have found my love for healing again. I like […]


Leave a Reply

