Ow! That Hammer Of Justice Hurts!

So, I’ve been tagged again! This time it’s a delightful Blog Award from the always entertaining HP over at I Am A Paladin. To quote:

“This award is bestowed upon a fellow blogger whose blog content or design is, in the giver’s opinion, brilliant.”

(Keep talking. Flattery will get you everywhere.)

So, by the conditions of this award, I must:

Write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real. (check!)

Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. (Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon) (see below.)

List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. (errr …)

Well, now that might be a little more difficult. I don’t know how honest I really need to be. I mean, the whole fact that I blog in a rather anonymous manner and that when I am online even in game, there are a lot of specific, personally identifying things about me that I keep hidden – that should point at some geneal skittishness if not absolutely antisocial tendencies. Though I suppose if you were really clever (or just really bored) it wouldn’t be difficult to coallate all the information I’ve shared here and track me down and … I don’t know. Follow me around? Leave notes in my mailbox? Mow my lawn? What do internet stalkers do, anyhow?

Well, here goes my best shot. 10 honest things about (the one, the only) me!

A Perfect 10!

1. When I was little I really wanted to grow up and become an NHL hockey player but I can’t skate worth a damn.

2. I love kids, but I could never eat a whole one.

3. I do not have a uvula.

4. I’m in love with Liam Neeson, but he doesn’t return my phone calls.

5. Neither does Bono.

6. I have two toons at 80, 3 others over 70 and 5 others over 60. I am an alt-aholic.

7. I like dinosaurs. A lot.

8. I have three very very spoiled cats. All of whom feel that “cat bed” is spelled “k-e-y-b-o-a-r-d”. That goes double during raid times.

9. My boyfriend convinced me to “give WoW a try.” Everything after that is all his fault.

10. I am a scientist.

And now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for! (Envelope please.) Tonight’s winners of the Honest Weblog Awards are:

Tigerfeets! (Because you’re just so dang enthusiastic when you gettagged, and I love it, and I love the new RSS feed icon <3)

Big Daddy G! (You know, whenever you get your brand shiny new blog up and running. Please no “When Good Guid Leaders Go Bad” features. Please.)

Slow Wolf! (Really, where have you been all my life?)

PixEx! (Come back to ThoBro and arrpee!)

Lightningrod! (Random person I found on WoW Blog Headlines. zomg what an awesome site!)

5 Comments

  1. HP said,

    March 25, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    It’s not flattery if it is the truth =)

  2. March 26, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Heh, thanks! Here’s the link to my award acceptance (though it did get bundled in with another meme – hope you don’t mind. ^_^ ).

    http://pixelatedexecutioner.blogspot.com/2009/03/hi-my-name-is-pix-and-im-meme-holic.html

    As far as coming back to ThoBro – it’s in the works. My schedule *is* a little full at the moment, but as soon as this class is over, I’ll be back!

  3. March 26, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    […] I have been awarded not one, not two, but three seperate “Honest Scrap” Awards from three different people: Faulsey from Master’s Call, Cait from One Among Many, and Oriniwen from Artisan Level! […]

  4. Nakitsura said,

    March 31, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Yes, that’s right, blame everything on your signifigant other…

    Can I blame my addiction on you two buying it for me for Christmas?

  5. Oriniwen said,

    March 31, 2009 at 10:30 am

    @ HP: *blush*

    @PixEx: Yay! I’m really looking forward to seeing you guys in action soon!

    @ Nakitsura: Totally his fault. And sure, you can blame us if you like🙂


Leave a Reply

