I’ll Take Patch Day For 100, Alex.

So, it’s seems to be the season for betting. NHL playoffs are upon us and the prophesy (and the money) is running freely around my home and work. (I’m laying my pride and my paycheck on the line to bet heavily on my town’s club taking the cup, but I suspect it’s more likely to be Jersey or [ugh] San Jose.)

Timesee Forsees

Short post today, but I’m betting that 3.1 comes down the pipes tomorrow. Just in time for Noblegarden. That’s my bet, any takers? What would that mean to you all if it did? Everyone ready for Ulduar? Got your crafting materials stocked up to make some good money off of patch day? Been reading PTR boss strats? Hoping to revitalize your guild with some new raid content?

Or am I completely wrong and 3.1 won’t be coming for a few more weeks? Lemme know! (And I’d love to hear your picks for the Stanley Cup finals, too!)

9 Comments

  1. HP said,

    April 6, 2009 at 9:58 am

    I actually think it will come out next week rather than this week or even the week after because of the delay in Noblegarden’s scheduling.

  2. kyrilean said,

    April 6, 2009 at 11:01 am

    At least a month.

  3. Melissa said,

    April 6, 2009 at 11:37 am

    I think tomorrow is a good day for it. I do wish it would be in a month as I’d like to complete Malygos before the mad dash for Ulduar loot starts.

  4. glithander said,

    April 6, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    I think it’ll be another week or two; last I heard the PTR was still up and Ulduar testing was still happening.

    Of course, I could be completely wrong about all of that, and could be hit by a Truck tomorrow. 😉

  5. glithander said,

    April 6, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Also – Never count out the Wings. That is who I’d put money on.

  6. Nibuca said,

    April 6, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Originally I agreed with you.. but last week there were two blue posts. Blue post #1 said (paraphrased) “we’ll have 1 week between the end of season 5 and the beginning of season 6. Ie, season 5 will end when 3.1 hits the servers.”. Blue post two said: “Arena season 5 will end on the 14th or the 21st”.

    So.. I’m betting 4/14 at the earliest.

  7. Ben said,

    April 6, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Tomorrow for sure.

  8. April 7, 2009 at 8:52 am

    […] April 7, 2009 at 8:51 am (1) So, it looks like I was wrong. […]

  9. Akiosama said,

    May 19, 2009 at 11:04 am

    For what it’s worth (given how late I’m posting this), you’ll never have to worry about us (SJ Sharks) until we can prove we can play in the postseason. I mean, we got eliminated by the Ducks this year!

    Some teams play well in the regular season, and some play well in the playoffs. We all know which matters for the Stanley Cup.

    And again, for what it’s worth, I’m rooting for the Ducks right now… I don’t want to see the Wings get it, and I’d like to think we got beat by the Cup Champs this year, as pathetic as that sounds. =p

    But hey, I’m all about teams that play well in the regular season and fizzle in the playoffs. I’m originally from Northern CA, after all. We have the Sac Kings, the Oakland A’s, and the SJ Sharks, who have all had seasons where they’ve rocked the regular season and washed out early in the postseason…

    I probably curse them. Ah, well.

    My 2 yen,

    Akiosama


Leave a Reply

