I Lost on Jeopardy

So, it looks like I was wrong.

When I got up this morning, I was able to log into my bank alt and play a little World of MakingMoneyCraft while I had my breakfast. While I’m a little relieved that the patch didn’t come today, I think I’m more disappointed.

I was really looking forward to Noblegarden!

I was also hoping that a new patch, and the new dungeon might be able to counter some of the apathy in the guild lately. It’s not exclusively my problem, it seems to be something going on in several guilds, but that doesn’t make it any more worrysome. We’re regularily running Naxx and OS with less than 25 people, and that number is shrinking every week. I was counting on the patch coming down the pipes today and injecting a little bit of freshness and excitement into raiding again.

I guess that gives me another week to farm up some more artic furs and also a bit of freedom to enjoy my Easter long weekend, but it also gives me another week to watch my guild slowly sag under the atmosphere of boredom.

Patch 3.1, you’d better be something pretty spectacular!

1 Comment

  1. glithander said,

    April 7, 2009 at 11:34 am

    Heh – When I logged in to check my auctions and saw the message, I almost hopped over to post ‘No Upgrade for You! Come back one week!’ Anyway…

    One good thing coming out of waiting: We’ve got good players trying out new roles in raids and heroics – and while it can lead to some frustrating (like wiping on KT for hours) – it should be good cross-training for down the road.

    That said – yes. I miss the days of 30 people signing up for raids.


Leave a Reply

